Behare Spahi (Qose)
Ref# WUMT0003

About Me
My name is Behare Spahi (Qose). I'm a 71-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 24, 1949.
Sponsorship Type

Widow/Widower

Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Behare Qose. I am 71 years old. My birthday is on 24th August. I am divorced. I live in Trebinje in an old house which was recently repaired and we got a new roof on it, for which I am very grateful. It is a simple house that consists of one room. Speaking about my health, I am doing well and can take care of myself. In my family, we are two people. I live together with my sister-in-law, who is older than me, and I take care of her. Because of her age, she needs help. I go and buy bread, or I carry the water from a well in the center of the village to our house. Sometimes I take the water also from a well which is nearby and belongs to another house. In my house, we don’t have flowing water. In the past, I used to work in agriculture. I have retired already, and I get half of the retirement payment of my husband. This small amount is not enough to cover my basic cost of living. I don’t have a vegetable garden, and I don’t work the land. I also don’t have any livestock. Most of the time I am at home and looking after my sister-in-law. Our neighbours look also after us.

In Trebinje, we have every Monday a Bible study meeting. Through Living Water Adopt A Child, I get regularly a food parcel, which is delivered to my house. I am grateful for everybody who cares for my needs. May God bless you!

Translated by Christiane Noetzoldt

Adopt A Child Albania