Xhuljano Mahmutllari
Ref# PG0063

About Me
My name is Xhuljano Mahmutllari. I'm a 12-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 27, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Xhuliano Mahmutllari. I am an 11 years old boy and my birthday is on January 27th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My family and I live in the community centre of Bucimas, very close to Pogradec. I attend the sixth grade at school and am doing well with the lessons. I enjoy learning and I also enjoy sports. My favorite hour in school is the sport hour and I also love to play football with my friends. My favorite color is blue and myy future dream is to be trained and to join a football team to play. I return from school at midday and right after I have my lunch, I like to get together with my friends to play or fellowship with them for a while. I also offer myself at any time to help my parents with all that they ask me to do as shopping or picking wood from outside. The winters are very cold and at times the temperatures go minus 13 grades Celsius. For this reason, the fire burns in our home all day. We already had the first snow and the roads in the next morning were icy and it was slippery and very cold. My family and I are very poor and my father wasn’t able to even build for us our home. The community centre has helped us to build a simple house. My father’s name is Ilirjan. Same as most of the people in my village, he doesn’t have a job and is working as hired here and there, at times in construction, at times in the lands of the people and at other times unloading a truck for bakery. He is working in black, which means, he doesn’t have insurance paid. My father is unable to provide for all we need for the living and the community is giving to us a monthly amount considered social assistance. With this amount we are able to pay only the bills for water and electricity. My mother’s name is Entela. She is jobless as well and stays at home doing the housekeeping, cleaning, cooking and other things that are needed to be done at home. I have a 14 years old sister whose name is Aurela. She attends the eighth grade at school.

I am happy that I am registered and am benefiting help from Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec. I have received in December my first Christmas gift and am also receiving monthly a package containing groceries. My sister is also in the program and we both are happy to frequent and benefit help from Adopt a Child spiritually and physically. The church of Living Water meets every week for the Sunday Services and during the week they are also doing other meetings for ladies. Thank you from my heart for the help and support to me! God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania