Rosalinda Elivia Chingo Luis
Ref# ZA4501

About Me
My name is Rosalinda Elivia Chingo Luis. I'm 9 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 5, 2010.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4501

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Rosalinda Elivia Chingo Luis.  I was born on September 5, 2010.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about five minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have two sisters.  My father’s name is Tomas, but he does not live with us, nor does he help us with the expenses.  My mother’s name is Santos and she works as a domestic employee.  We live in the house that belonged to my grandfather.  The house is part wood boards and the other part is tin sheet metal.  It has a tin roof and a dirt floor.  We have water, but we do not have electricity.  We travel to the coast at the end of the year to work in the coffee harvest.  We have a few chickens.  I am in the first grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are strawberries and fried chicken.  In my free time, I like to study.  Currently, my family does not attend church.

With much love and many blessings,

Rosalinda Elivia Chingo Luis

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary