Regina Hysenllari
Ref# UMK0025

About Me
My name is Regina Hysenllari. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
December 10, 2010.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Regina Hysenllari. I am 12 years old and my birthday is on December 10th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is red and my future dream is to be a hairdresser. I like to stay in front of the mirror to comb and fix my hair in different styles to practice my hairdressing skills and I also fix the hair of the dolls that I have since I was a younger child. I go to sixth grade at school and my favorite subject is Math. I meet to play outside with my friends and cousins who live close to my house. We play in the roads simple games and enjoy our time. My favorite game is jumping with elastics, hide and seek, fireball game, the handkerchief game, etc. I always ask my mother to do things for her during the time she deals with housekeeping and I help her a bit cleaning and fixing our dinning table after the meals. I spend the rest of my free time reading or watching programmes for children on the TV. My family contains five persons. We live in Kalivac, Upper Mokra. Our house is in good conditions. The persons in my family are my father, mother, brother and sister. My brother is six years old and he frequents the kindergarten. I care for him when my mother is too busy with the housekeeping. My sister is 13 years old. She frequents the seventh grade and we go both to the same school. We are closely same age and we get along well between us. She is to me a friend and a special sister. My brother, sister and I benefit three food packages as we are registered in the program. My father has bought a tractor and he is getting hired to work in the village. He earns too less working for the village people, but at least he has a job to do and he provides income. We have land in the village and my parents during this year have planted what is used to feed the animals with, such plants as alfalfa, oat, wheat and corn. We have a cow and my mother feeds it daily. We benefit milk, butter and cheese and every year, my father sells a calf. My mother is also feeding our chickens and we consume fresh eggs every morning. My mother and father plant vegetables for consumption so that we buy less groceries in the shops. They usually plant beans, tomatoes, peppers, onions, etc. We are living with low income and same as the majority of the people who live in Upper Mokra, we are poor and face hardship, living in a remote village. I frequent the Bible classes together with my siblings and mother. Thank you for the spiritual and physical care you provide for me constantly. God bless you in return.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania