Yeferson Estib Morales Osorio
Ref# DU2007

About Me
My name is Yeferson Estib Morales Osorio. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 25, 2013.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I hope you are receiving many blessings. I am Yeferson Estib Morales Osorio and I am eight years old. I am in the second and I am receiving study guides from the school. I am doing my homework at home and my mother has to deliver it every eight days. For my parents, it has been a little difficult to support me with my studies because they do not have enough money to pay my school expenses but they are doing their best effort. My mother does the household chores and takes care of us. My father works as a carpenter in a nearby town called ¨Ciudad Vieja¨. Let me tell you a little about how the pandemic has affected us. We were affected because my parents lost their jobs and they could not go out to look for jobs because there were mobility restrictions. Thank God, we could survive with the groceries that we received from the government and from Living Water.

My family and I were so blessed with the groceries that we have received from the feeding program because sometimes we did not have food at home, and it arrived just on time; my parents saved the money for our food and could buy other needs. We have seen God´s mercy in a big way in our lives. We are so thankful to LW for helping us in the most difficult times. Thank God, we are in good health and we have not gotten sick from the virus. I want to tell you that one of the Evangelism Teachers called my mother and she was the one who gave this information about me; it was by phone due to the Covid-19. We do not attend a church because we are avoiding contracting the virus. May God bless you richly!

With much love,

Yeferson Estib Morales Osorio

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua