Artegisa Kajacka
Ref# UMD0004

About Me
My name is Artegisa Kajacka. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
December 25, 2008.
Attends Program

Upper Mokra

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Artegisa Kajacka. I am 14 years old and my birthday is on December 25th. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is black and my future dream is to study and become a doctor. I frequent the eighth grade at school and my favorite subject is Math. When I return from school, I do my best to help my parents while they work in the fields, care for the animals and I also help my mother when she is doing the housekeeping. I meet with my friends when I am free and spend time to fellowship and play. My friends and I enjoy playing volleyball when we finish school and we also take walks and speak with one another. I spend the evenings reading my school books, and watching programs on TV together with the persons in my family and I also like to spend a while to check the posts and photos on the social medias. To do this, I use to mobile phone of my parents. I live in Dunica, Upper Mokra and my family contains eight persons. I have my father, mother and four sisters. My sisters are 10, 12, 8 and 3 years old. All my sisters are in the program. My grandfather, grandmother and my uncle are living in the same house with us. My grandparents are retired and receive small village pensions. They give their pensions to my father and he is carrying to supply their living needs. My grandparents are helping my parents feeding our animals in the fields. My father and mother are dealing with agriculture. We own land in the village and they plant crops and vegetables and we have trees around our lands that need at present to be prompt and during the summer and autumn, my parents collect the fruits for consumption. My father plants what is basically used as food provision for animals and my mother plants vegetables as beans, peppers, tomatoes, etc. which we consume bio without having to buy from others or in the shop. As many products we get from our lands, as less we buy in the shops. My father and mother keep a cow and a horse. We benefit milk and other products for consumption from the cow and my father sells a calf every year to gain income for our family. My father is going with the horse in the mountain and he cuts wood used for fire. He and other men go to the mountain to collect and sell wood and make income. The price of wood has gone high, but not in the village. Dealing with agriculture, collecting wood and raising animals, my parents gain too less and we live with very low income.

My sisters and I go to the program every week, to the place that the Living Water has rented. We go there to join the Bible classes and the other activities that the team organizes for us. Every six weeks, my sisters and I benefit food packages that contains groceries as pasta, flour, sugar, rice, etc. We are thankful as family to the program for the food provision as well as for the spiritual care that is offered to us. God bless you richly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania.