Henry Alexander Perez Alonso
Ref# ZA4834

About Me
My name is Henry Alexander Perez Alonso. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
March 9, 2015.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley. The village is inhabited by both Quiché Mayans and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish. Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe. Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small, specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen. It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area. Even with all of this, the poverty level is very high, and the children are very needy.

Hello! I greet you in the name of Jesus, hoping you are doing well. My name is Henry Alexander Perez Alonso and before telling you about my life, I want you to know that my mother helped me to give all this information to a teacher of LW. I was born on March 9, 2015. I am excited because I can attend the feeding program. I usually walk for five minutes from my house to get there. I am attending school as a second grader and my favorite color is yellow. After attending school, I enjoy playing with my toy cars. My favorite animals are dogs and I love eating beef broth. I live with my biological parents and oldest sister, Alicia. My father’s name is Henry Oliverio Perez Granados. He works hard as a mechanic to support our family.

My mother’s name is Maria Crisenta Alonso Saquic. She works in a bakery for other people to help my father with her income. As for health, let me tell you that I got dengue and because of that, I must take medicine. The rest of my family is in good condition. At the moment, we do not attend any church. We live in a rented house. My parents pay Q800=$102.01 per month. The house has one room and a separate kitchen. The walls are made of concrete blocks with concrete roofs and ceramic floors. We have electricity and running water. We would love to have our house. Therefore, I would like to count on your prayers for my family and me. I will leave you now, but I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Henry Alexander Perez Alonso

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala