Razie Leka
Ref# WPP0009

About Me
My name is Razie Leka. I'm 49 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 22, 1970.
Sponsorship Type

Widow/Widower

Attends Program

Proptisht

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Razie Leka. I am at present 49 years old and my birthday is on November 22nd. I am working as the cleaning lady at the school of Proptisht and so far have been blessed to have a job, unlike the others here in the village. My husband died a while ago and from that time, I decided to live as a widow and not marry. I have a son who is at present 22 years old. His name is Ervis.

I am in good health even that from the time when my husband died, I started to have problems controlling my blood pressure. I take medicine daily and go to see the doctor every month. I am happy that we have doctors here in the villages that do these checkups for me. I am able to go there any time and check my blood pressure.

My son and I have land in the village and we plant usually wheat, corn or vegetables. We have planted tomatoes, peppers, beans, anions, etc. We also have fruit trees as apples, plums, walnuts, cherries. My son is jobless at present and hasn’t been able to emigrate recently but he will. Every year he is able to emigrate in Greece and work for a season in agriculture. I am very happy that he is taking good care of me and in the same time he is trying his best to start his own life. He is already a young man and needs to start his own life, get a new home, get married and have children.

I am happy to be part of the church of Proptisht and frequent regularly the church services as well as the ladies meetings. As we gather, we all read the Bible together and enjoy learning about the love of God. I am very grateful to Living Water Adopt a Child for the food packages we receive monthly.  

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania