Dilson Antonio Pol Chom
Ref# CH3804

About Me
My name is Dilson Antonio Pol Chom. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
July 22, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Wishing a beautiful day; God bless you! My name is Dilson Antonio Pol Chom, and I will turn 12 years old in July of this year. Thankfully, we are in good health. We attend Liberty Church from LW, and we go on Wednesdays and Sundays. We have already accepted Jesus in our hearts, but we appreciate that LW is worried about our spiritual life. My mother is Lidia Chom and she is 36 years old. She does the cleaning at home and takes care of my siblings and me. In addition, she raises hens. We do not have land to grow any product, so we buy corn and beans. My father is Carlos Pol, and he is 37 years old. He continues working in the cleaning area of a restaurant in the United States; he sends us financial support.

I attend 5th grade and receive classes at school. I am learning a lot since my teacher gives us a good explanation of the lessons. My father is the only one who supplies the expenses, and sometimes, it is very difficult for him. When I am older, I want to become a teacher; I trust in God to achieve it. The English language catches my attention, and I would like to learn how to speak it. Let me tell you that my favorite beverages are natural juices. I like to play football in my free time; it is the sport I like the most. I love spending time with my family; at Christmas time, we have “tamales” (a typical dish) which is a joyful time together. For our birthdays, we buy a cake and prepare a dinner to enjoy together; it is very special for me. We do not have a stable economy, so our main needs are sugar, rice, and oatmeal. I feel so blessed to be part of the feeding program because I receive a nutritious meal which is a great help to me and my siblings. I send many hugs and much love to you. May God bless you!


Dilson Antonio Pol Chom

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala