Byron de la Cruz Gutierrez
Ref# PT0112

About Me
My name is Byron de la Cruz Gutierrez. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
May 29, 2012.
Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I wish you a brilliant day and I hope you are blessed in your daily activities.  This is Byron de la Cruz Gutierrez and I am 11 years old. I am so happy to share with you a little about my family and me. My mother`s name is Catarina Gutierrez Ventura. She is 56 years old. Currently, she continues doing chores at home and she raises hens and sheep to sell and get some income. My father`s name is Nazario De La Cruz Riz. He is 60 years old. He continues working as a farmer and day laborer. We grow corn for family consumption.  As a humble family, our current needs are groceries and corn. Thank God, we are attending the Prince of Peace Church every Monday. Thank you to the LW evangelism team who encouraged my sister to continue seeking God and trust in him. So, we have Jesus in our hearts. Thank God, all my family and I are in good health.

This year, I am in 3rd grade at school. I am receiving face-to-face classes. I love this study method because I am learning a lot. My dream is to become the best farmer.  My favorite celebration of the year is Easter because our custom is to eat a special kind of bread and drink coffee. My favorite beverage is “mosh” (a hot drink made with oatmeal). We do not have the custom to celebrate birthdays due to a lack of financial resources. Among sports, I like to play soccer. We are grateful to Living Water because I receive the meals, medical and dental attention, and spiritual support. I want to say thank you for the Christmas gifts that I receive every year´s end. May God take care of you everywhere you are!

Warm greetings,

Byron De La Cruz Gutierrez

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez /A-A-C Secretary