Ismael


Gender Male
Birth Date Jan 11, 2012
Age 7 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4517

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Ismael Lares Gomez.  I was born on January 11, 2012.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 20 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have only one brother.  My father’s name is Diego and he is a farmer.  My mother’s name is Santos and she is a housewife and she also helps my father.  My whole family travels to the coast to work during the coffee harvest at the end of the year.  We own the house in which we live.  It has one room and a separate kitchen.  The house is made of adobe with a tin roof and a dirt floor.  We have water and electricity.  We have hens, a dog, a pig and a cat.  I am in 1st grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the cat.  The foods that I like best are apples and black beans with eggs.  In my free time, I like to play ball.  My family attends an Evangelical church.

With much love and many blessings,

Ismael Lares Gomez

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00