Ronaldino


Gender Male
Birth Date Dec 18, 2007
Age 11 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Tunajá
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

TU2866

Tunajá is an area of the state of Quiché, Guatemala.  The inhabitants are Quiché Indians who trace their ancestral roots to the ancient Mayan civilization.  The prevalent language is the Indian dialect - Quiché.  The people are either farmers or shepherds and live off the fruits of their labors.  Very little money ever changes hands as they use a barter system.  Public education is available - however, most families cannot afford it.  Electricity and running water are not available in most of the area.

Hello, my name is Ronaldino Lopez Garcia.  I was born on December 18, 2007.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about an hour to get to the program. I have five brothers and five sisters.  Some of my siblings also attend the feeding program.  My real mother left to go to the United States.  She did not want me because she was not married when I was born.  I live with my adoptive parents and I consider them to be my real parents.  My father’s name is Julio and he is a mechanic.  My mother’s name is Margarita and she is a housewife. She also raises domestic animals such as: hens and pigs.  My family grows corn for our own consumption.  We own the house in which we live.  It has two rooms and a separate kitchen.  The walls are adobe with a tin roof and a concrete floor.  We have water and electricity.  My family does not travel to the coast to work in the coffee harvest as many families do.  I am in 5th grade.  My favorite color is blue and my favorite animal is the dog.  The foods that I like the best are apples and Pollo Campero (restaurant chain in Guatemala).  In my free time, I like to play soccer.  My family attends a Catholic church.

With much love and many blessings,

Ronaldino Lopez Garcia

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00