Alicia Esmeralda Yat Quino
Ref# CH4112

About Me
My name is Alicia Esmeralda Yat Quino. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
October 10, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I am Alicia Esmeralda Yat Quino, and I am greeting you with much love hoping you are doing well. I am writing this to update my 2023 information. I only live with my mother because my father is not part of my life. My mom’s name is Santos, and she is 42 years old. She does the laundry of others and sometimes works in a tortillas business to support us. Thankfully, she is in good health. Our income is low, so we are frequently in need of groceries and soap. We are members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend service on Monday and Wednesday. We are assured of our Salvation. We live in a rented house, so we do not have domestic animals or crops at home.

My personal dreams are to become a good cook like my mother and improve my Spanish since I speak Quiche dialect as my first language. I do not attend school since we do not have the resources for it. I keep busy helping my mother with the chores. I am healthy, and I am 12 years old. I like receiving a cake or a present when it is my birthday. I prefer playing soccer with my siblings, and my favorite drink is a banana shake. I really love Christmas celebration because we light fireworks and eat “tamales”. Living Water is very important and a great blessing for my family and me; I am grateful for the food and medicine received. I say goodbye to you for now.

Kisses and hugs

Alicia Esmeralda Yat Quino

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala