Carlos Alejandro Lopez Merlos
Ref# NE2695

About Me
My name is Carlos Alejandro Lopez Merlos. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
July 24, 2010.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Carlos Alejandro, and it is a blessing to introduce myself to you through this letter. I live with my mom, stepfather, and youngest brother. We are Catholics. We attend Mary Helper of the Christian Church on Sundays. Fortunately, we are all in good health. My stepfather’s name is Eswin Armando Coton Pineda, and he is 38 years old. He works as an accountant. My mom also works hard to help with her income at home. She makes a living as a cook. Her name is Heidy Alejandra Lopez Merlos, and she is 32 years old. Some of our needs are groceries. Taking advantage of this opportunity, I want you to know LW is a blessing for many families like mine.

I am 13 years old, and I attend school as a seventh grader. I prefer to attend face-to-face classes because the teachers explain the lessons much better. By God’s grace, my mom and stepfather have not had trouble covering my school supplies. When I grow up, I would love to become a chef. Christmastime is my favorite because I enjoy spending lovely moments with my family. My favorite soft drink is 7up and I love soccer. Languages are engaging, but I would love to speak English someday. I enjoy going out with my family, especially if it is to celebrate my birthday. To end this letter, I want you to know that I gave all this information to a member of LW. I say goodbye to you for now, but I hope you like my letter. See you later!

With much love,

Carlos Alejandro Lopez Merlos

Translated by: Hillary Popol/AAC Secretary/Antigua Guatemala