Darlyn Sayuri Solorzano Orozco
Ref# NE2688

About Me
My name is Darlyn Sayuri Solorzano Orozco. I'm a 9-year-old.

My birthday is
December 23, 2014.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Darlyn Sayuri Solorzano Orozco, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. We are now members of Calvary Church, and we attend services on Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday. LW Evangelism team shared the gospel with us, and we are grateful for their words. We have one dog as a pet. We are a humble family, and our greatest need is groceries. My mother’s name is Aracely. She is 34 years old, and she is in good health. She sells typical snow cones in the market to cover our needs. She also receives support from my stepfather Mario. He lives with us and earns a living by designing typical bags.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 8 years old, and I am healthy. I am in 2nd grade this year, and I am happy to attend face-to-face classes because I learn more. It has been difficult for my mother to support me with my studies because her sales are not so good. I would like to become a policeman and learn English in the future. My favorite season is summer because I like eating fish. I enjoy going out with my mother and siblings and eating cake for my birthday. I prefer karate as a sport, and I love drinking water. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for all the support received. I hope to hear from you soon.

All the best

Darlyn Sayuri Solorzano Orozco

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala