Blanca Estela Chingo Luis
Ref# ZA4500

About Me
My name is Blanca Estela Chingo Luis. I'm 11 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
February 12, 2009.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

ZA4500

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Blanca Estela Chingo Luis.  I was born on February 12, 2009.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about five minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have two sisters.  My father’s name is Tomas, but he does not live with us, nor does he help us with the expenses.  My mother’s name is Santos and she works as a domestic employee.  We live in the house that belonged to my grandfather.  The house is part wood boards and the other part is tin sheet metal.  It has a tin roof and a dirt floor.  We have water, but we do not have electricity.  We travel to the coast at the end of the year to work in the coffee harvest.  We have a few chickens.  I am in the first grade.  My favorite color is green and my favorite animal is the rabbit.  The foods that I like best are rice and papayas.  In my free time, I like to study.  Currently, my family does not attend church.

With much love and many blessings,

Blanca Estela Chingo Luis

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary