Sindy Carolina Luis Garcia
Ref# CH3710

About Me
My name is Sindy Carolina Luis Garcia. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
September 6, 2008.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a pleasure to greet you, hoping you and your family are doing fine. I want to share some news about my family and me through this letter. I am Sindy Carolina Luis Garcia, and I am 14 years old. I want to let you know that we are attending the Catholic Church every Monday and Wednesday. We thank the LW evangelism team who shared the Gospel with my mother and for their encouraging words during the visit. So, as a family, we are sure of our salvation in Jesus. As you know, I am not studying but I am helping my mother with chores at home. My dream is to continue with my studies and in the future to become a teacher. My native language is the Quiche Mayan dialect, so I would like to learn English; I think this is a very interesting language. My favorite celebration of the year is Christmas because we meet up with our relatives and have a good time. I prefer to drink a banana smoothie. Among sports, I like soccer. What I like for my birthday is to spend the day with my loved ones. I want to let you know that my family and I are in good health.

My mother`s name is Maria Isabel Garcia Gonzalez. She is 35 years old. Nowadays, she continues doing chores at home. In addition, she is raising hens and pigs to sell and get some income. My father`s name is Tomas Luis Aguilar. He is 36 years old. At the moment, he continues working as a mason helper. We grow corn for our consumption. As a humble family, our current needs are corn and groceries. We are grateful to Living Water because we have been blessed with meals, medical and dental, and spiritual support. I want to say thank you for the Christmas gift that I receive every end of the year. Thank you for reading my letter. May God bless you greatly!

Many hugs,

Sindy Carolina Luis Garcia

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez/ A-A-C Secretary