Angel Manuel Xan Morales
Ref# CH4348

About Me
My name is Angel Manuel Xan Morales. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
August 31, 2007.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I am Angel Manuel Xan Morales, and I feel so happy to share with you a little about me. I am fourteen years old, and I am repeating the fourth grade at school. I am receiving face-to-face classes every day. Last year, it was very difficult for me to understand how to do my homework. I missed attending the feeding program and the food, but fortunately, the program is open again, and I take about thirty minutes by bus to arrive. My father is supplying our needs by working as a brick layer helper. Unfortunately, my mother died from cancer some years ago. In the afternoons, we enjoy a homemade snack and share time as a family. We do not celebrate Christmas because our religion does not allow it. Fortunately, we all are in good health.

My family and I attend Prince of Peace Church; we take about thirty minutes to arrive. We felt so sad when our church closed due to the pandemic because we could not praise God as before. We live in our own house which is made of adobe, tile roof and concrete floor. There is running water and electricity at home. We have four rooms and a kitchen. Thank God, our house is in good condition. We pray to God to provide our groceries. When the pandemic started in our country, we were affected economically because my father did not have much work. The groceries that we received from the feeding program were a great help for all my family. I want you to know that my older sister helped me to give this information. I say goodbye to you for now. I thank you for reading my letter. May God bless you!

In Jesus name,

Angel Manuel Xan Morales

Translated by: Esther Hernández, AAC Secretary/Antigua