Erlindo Angel Luis
Ref# PT0060

About Me
My name is Erlindo Angel Luis. I'm 6 years old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 3, 2014.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pasojoc III

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I will start by giving you thanks for taking the time to read my update. I walk for one hour and fifteen minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Erlindo Angel but everybody affectionately calls me Lindo. I am 6 years old and my birthday was in January. I am not attending school since I am still young so I mostly stay at home. I enjoy my time playing toy cars.

The people who live in the house are my mother, uncles, grandparents, cousins, siblings and me. My father is working in The United States. He communicates with us and sends money to cover our needs. Fortunately, he is healthy and working normally despite the pandemic situation. My mother´s duties are taking care of us and doing the housework. We are members of the Catholic Church. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We are praying for your family and for all the world. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Erlindo Angel Luis

Translated by: Mireya de Sandoval, AAC Secretary/Antigua