Evi Tafani
Ref# EL0051

About Me
My name is Evi Tafani. I'm a 15-year-old.

My birthday is
June 29, 2007.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Evi Tafani. I am a 13 years old girl and my birthday is on June 29th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black and I pick this color when I buy new clothes or sport shoes. I think that this color suits me best. My future dream is to study and be an advocate. I have completed successfully the eighth grade at school. The subject that I enjoy to study at school is Math. Schools are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I will spend this time to fellowship or play with my friends that live near my home. We get together early in the mornings because during the midday hours it gets too hot. We meet again during the evenings before it gets dark. I consider myself a grown up girl and don’t use time to play a whole lot, but I still like to play volleyball. During the evenings, especially on weekends we have a walk as family and go to the park. Walks during the summer time are a tradition in my town and all the people get out walking. When I don’t join to walk with my parents, I get together for a short walk with my friends. Activities for us youth are missing even that I live in the town. We get to see only a few shows or concerts for youth. My family and I don’t have enough income to go for summer holidays but rarely or with special occasions we can go during the weekends to Pogradec and spend a night there. At times we take the minibus and go to Pogradec to spend the day and return again during the evenings.

My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Stefan and my mother’s name is Etleva. I have a sister and a brother. My sister’s name is Eralda and she is 8 years old. She completed the second grade at school and is also registered in the programme. I have also a younger brother whose name is Airos. He is a year old. We all love him and he brings joy to us. He is a toddler and we all love to care for him. My father works as a guard and is hired from a security private police. He receives a very small pay because being a guard is the less paid job here. My mother is jobless and she can’t work because she has to care for my brother who is just a tiny little boy. When my mother does the housekeeping, I care for my brother. I also like to help my mother with the cleaning or washing the dishes for her because she gets too busy with my brother. I am happy that my father has a job and that he is providing food for us and what is needed the most in our family. But yet, we live with very low income and our needs are many. I am happy that I have been registered in the programme and that I am benefiting help and care from the church in Elbasan. Thank you for helping me. God bless you richly!

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is on Sundays at 10:30 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children are being blessed and supported physically with a package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania