Nelson Anibal Garcia Gutierrez
Ref# CH3661

About Me
My name is Nelson Anibal Garcia Gutierrez. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
October 17, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I fondly greet you, hoping you find my letter interesting. I am Nelson Anibal, and first, I want to tell you about my loved ones. My mother’s name is Marta, and she is 33 years old. She is in good health, and she works as a maid every day. My maternal grandmother, Dominga, is who takes care of us while my mother is working. My father’s name is Isaias, but he is not part of my life. We are a humble family, and our needs are groceries and corn. We grow corn, bananas, mangoes, and lemons for our consumption. We are still members of Prince of Peace Church, and we attend the services once a week. We are assured of our Salvation.

Living Water and you are a great blessing for me because I have received support when I have needed it most. I am 11 years old now, and I am healthy. I am attending 4th grade, and I am learning more now that I am receiving face-to-face classes. Our economy is not good, so it has been difficult for my mom to support me with my studies. I would like to learn English someday. I want to become a day laborer when I am older. I love Christmas and winter season because everything around is beautiful. I prefer football as a sport, and my favorite drink is Coca-Cola. I share my happiness with my family when it is my birthday, and we eat cake. I say goodbye to you for now hoping to have news from you soon.

With much love

Nelson Anibal Garcia Gutierrez

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala