Maria Concepcion Perez Garcia
Ref# WDU0015

About Me
My name is Maria Concepcion Perez Garcia. I'm a 57-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
December 18, 1963.
Sponsorship Type

Single Mother

Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello, my name is Maria Concepcion Perez Garcia. I am 57 years old. I was born on December 18, 1963. I am separated from my husband. I had six children but two of my daughters passed away, so only three boys and one girl are alive; they are already adults. I am member of the Catholic Church. I want to tell you that I am passing through a difficult situation. I was diagnosed with cervical cancer, and sadly, I can no longer have a surgery because it spread to other parts of my body. Now, I am waiting for my labs results to see if I can have chemotherapies to treat my disease.

In spite of this notice, I am strengthened and I continue trusting in God. I will fight untill the end and I will be waiting God’s Will. I am worry about my economic situation because I am not working and I am spending much money to do my labs. I am also worry because my daughter Ingris Betalicia is a girl with special needs and cannot fend for herself. I feel afraid to pass away and leave her alone.

I used to earn some money by ironing and doing the laundry of others, but due to my actual situation, I had to stop doing it. Two of my sons are helping me financially. One works in a plastic factory and the other one works as a salesperson for a phone company. I live in a piece of land that belonged to my father. I have one room and a kitchen, and they are made of tin sheets with a concrete floor. I have running water and electricity, and I am who pays these bills. I also have six hens at home. I would like to ask you to pray for my family and me.

Many blessings

Maria Concepcion Perez Garcia

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua