Juana Patricia Morente Pablo
Ref# CA1727

About Me
My name is Juana Patricia Morente Pablo. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
August 23, 2012.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! How are you? This is Juana Patricia Morente Pablo, and I am writing to tell you about my life. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and corn. We raise hens, cows and pigs, and we grow corn, tomatoes and onions for selling and our consumption. We are part of a charismatic group that belongs to the Catholic Church, and we attend services on Tuesday; we all believe in God. My parents are in good health. My father’s name is Carlos, and he is 43 years old. He works as a mason. My mother’s name is Petrona, and she is 38 years old. She weaves typical blouses and blankets for selling; she also sells our domestic animals to help with the income.

I am healthy, and I am 10 years old. I am in 4th grade, and I am happy to attend face-to-face classes because I learn more. I want to become a business administrator when I am older, and I would like to learn English someday. I like playing soccer, and I love drinking “mosh” (hot drink made from oats). My favorite celebration is Christmas because I get excited to buy and light fireworks. I wear nice clothes for my birthday and I enjoy being at home. Living Water and you are very important to me, and my mother is grateful for LW supporting me with delicious lunches. I wish you the best, and I pray God takes care of you.

All the best

Juana Patricia Morente Pablo

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala