Heily Yanely Yaneth Garcia Morente
Ref# ZA4647

About Me
My name is Heily Yanely Yaneth Garcia Morente. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
April 14, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I am sending my greetings through this hoping you are fine! Praise the Lord, my family and I attend Noah's Ark Church; we go twice per week. We have already accepted Jesus in our hearts, but we appreciate so much the encouraging words that the LW staff gave us and being worried about our spiritual life. I am so thankful to God because my family and I are healthy. My father is Romeo Garcia, and he is 35 years old. He makes a living by selling Mexican tacos in Zacualpa´s plaza. My mother is Rosa Morente, and she is a housewife. She also raises hens and pigs. We eat them sometimes, and sometimes, she sells them to get some income. At home, we grow corn and black beans just for our consumption.

I am Heily Yanely Yaneth Garcia Morente, and I am a 10-year-old girl. I attend 4th grade; since my classes are at school, my learning has improved. I thank God for blessing my father with a job where he can get resources to support me at school. I have still not decided what I will choose for my future, but to be a secretary or a policewoman catches my attention. The language I would like to learn is English; it is so interesting. I like Christmas time because people light colorful firecrackers; the show all around is cool, and I enjoy it alongside my family. I would like to celebrate my birthday with my friends someday; it will be special for me. Of all drinks my favorite is orange juice. I like to play football in my free time; it is the sport I like the most. Being part of the feeding program has been a great blessing for me, and I thank you for all the support I receive there. At home, the main need for us is corn. Well, this is all for now. Many and rich blessings!

Lots of love,

Heily Yanely Yaneth Garcia Morente

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala