Luis Kesler Leonel


Gender Male
Birth Date Jan 09, 2011
Age 9 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4528

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Luis Kesler Leonel Ajqui Riz.  I was born on January 9, 2011.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have two brothers and one of them also attends the program.  Sadly, my father passed away some time ago.  My mother’s name is Marta and she is a tortillera (she makes tortillas to sell).  We rent our house.  It is made of adobe with a tile roof and a cement floor.  We have water and electricity.  In October or November each year, my mother and my grandmother go to the coast to work during the coffee harvest.  We raise chickens.  I am not studying this year, but I will be in 2nd grade when I start school next year.  My favorite color is green and my favorite animal is the turkey.  The foods that I like best are peaches and chicken.  In my free time, I like to play all kinds of things.  My family attends an Evangelical church.

With much love and many blessings,

Luis Kesler Leonel Ajqui Riz

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00