Kevin Alexander Perez Ordonez
Ref# DU2462

About Me
My name is Kevin Alexander Perez Ordonez. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 19, 2015.
Attends Program

Dueñas

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Dueñas, where your child lives, is a small farming village located at the foot of one of Guatemala's active volcanoes, Fuego (Fire). The fertile ground around the village allows for the cultivation of roses and coffee, two of Guatemala's largest exports. Most of the families in this area live in one or two room wooden or adobe houses with tin roofs. Electricity is available to those who can afford it. Running water is available - however, most homes do not have indoor plumbing. Public education is available for those who can afford it and consider education of value. Life in Dueñas is quiet and sometimes difficult. 

My name is Kevin Alexander Perez Ordonez. I was born on January 19, 2015. I am 7 years old. I am in first grade at school. I like to watch TV in my free time. I love the color blue. The cat is my favorite animal. I love to eat soup. My family and I are in good health. My father´s name is Melvin Gustavo Perez Coyan. He earns a living by farming the land and does his best to supply our family needs. My mother´s name is Sandra Etelvina Ordonez Lopez de Perez, and she tries to contribute to the income by working as a maid. I have one brother and one sister. We are attending a Catholic Church. We live in our own house; there are 4 rooms, and the kitchen is separate. The house is made of blocks, tin sheet roof and a ceramic floor. There are running water and electricity services, and my father is in charge of paying for them every month. I walk 15 minutes to get to the feeding program. I am so happy to be registered in the program. I thank you for taking the time to read my personal information.

Special greetings,

Kevin Alexander Perez Ordonez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua