Jaronn Levi


Gender Male
Birth Date Sep 05, 2011
Age 8 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4508

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Jaronn Levi Chom Garcia.  I was born on September 5, 2011.  I am a healthy child, and I walk about 10 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have two brothers.  My father’s name is Ramiro and he is a nurse for the Living Water.  My mother’s name is Sandra and she is also a nurse.  We own the house in which we live.  It is part brick and part cement block.  One part of the roof is tile and the other part is tin.  The floor is granite.  We have water and electricity.  The house has five rooms.  We have a cat and a dog.  I am in the 1st grade.  My favorite colors are red and green.  My favorite animals are cats and dog.  The foods that I like best are pears, pizza and hilachas (typical Guatemalan dish).  My family attends Liberty Church Zacualpa. 

With much love and many blessings,

Jaronn Levi Chom Garcia

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00