Carlos Jeremias Uluan Herrarte
Ref# NE1679

About Me
My name is Carlos Jeremias Uluan Herrarte. I'm a 13-year-old.

My birthday is
October 30, 2010.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I greet you in the name of Jesus and I hope you are blessed alongside your loved family. My name is Carlos Jeremias Uluan Herrarte and I am 12 years old. At the moment, we are not attending church. This year, I am in 6th grade at school. I continue receiving face-to-face classes and I am learning a lot. My mother strives to support me at school. Nowadays, school fees are expensive sometimes it is difficult to cover all expenses due to a lack of stable jobs. I speak Spanish, but I would like to learn the English language. When I am older, I want to become a lawyer. I like to celebrate Christmas because I like to receive some clothes and shoes when we have a little extra money. My favorite beverage is Coca-Cola. Soccer is my favorite sport. I want to tell you that we have 1 cat and 1 dog at home. What I like to do for my birthday is to eat a delicious cake with my family. Thank God my family and I are in good health.

My mother`s name is Lilian Elizabeth Herrarte de Leon. At the moment, she continues working as a merchandiser in her own little grocery store. She is the only one that is supporting home expenses. My father`s name is Silverio Uluan. I ask for your prayers for him because he is unemployed.  He is looking every day for a job, but he has not found one yet. As a humble family, our current needs are groceries, school fees, and beds. We are grateful to Living Water because we have been blessed for instance with the meals, medical and dental, and spiritual support. I want to say thank you for the Christmas gift that I receive at year´s end. I hope you like my letter.  May God bless you!

Huge Hugs,

Carlos Jeremias Uluan Herrarte

Translated by:  Gladys Chavez/ A-A-C Secretary