Alyson Nohemi


Gender Female
Birth Date Jan 17, 2012
Age 7 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4499

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my name is Alyson Nohemi Grave Estrada.  I was born on January 17, 2012. I am a healthy child, and I walk about 5 minutes to get to the feeding program.  My father’s name is Esvin and he is a nurse.  My mother’s name is Estela and she is a housewife.  We rent the house in which we live.  It is made of cement blocks with a cement floor.  The roof is built in such a way that an additional level can be added later on.  We have water and electricity.  The house has three rooms including the kitchen.  My family does not travel to the coast to work during the coffee harvest.  We have some hens and some dogs.  I am in the 1st grade, and when I am not in school, I like to play with my dolls.  My favorite color is purple and my favorite animal is the rabbit.  The foods that I like best are bananas and chicken in sauce.  My family attends a Christian church.

With much love and many blessings,

Alyson Nohemi Grave Estrada

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00