Jerson David Morente Pu
Ref# ZA3330

About Me
My name is Jerson David Morente Pu. I'm a 17-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 12, 2003.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello,

I would like first of all to thank you for taking the time to read my update. I tell you that I walk for forty minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Jerson David. I am 16 years old and I will have my birthday in September. I did not want to attend school. Now, I work as a day laborer twice a week and help my mother financially.

The people who live in the house are my mother, siblings, nephews and me. My mother’s duties are taking care of us and doing the housework, and she earns a living by working as a farmer with our neighbors and raising domestic animals to sell. My father is still in the United States but we no longer have communication with him and he has not sent us money since the beginning of this year. Thank God, the pandemic has not affected my family. We are members of the Catholic Church but it is closed for now; we are praying at home. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Jerson David Morente Pu

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary-Antigua