Evelyn Mariana Depaz Lopez
Ref# DU2410

About Me
My name is Evelyn Mariana Depaz Lopez. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
February 6, 2012.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

I greet you fondly, hoping you are doing well. I am Evelyn, and I want to share my last news with you. My family and I are Catholics. When my parents have enough time, they take my siblings and me to mass. A teacher of the LW evangelism team spoke with my mother to collect this information for you. He took advantage of that moment to share the gospel and encourage our family to attend church more often. We are grateful for this project because we have received many blessings. My father, Jose Depaz, is 29 years old. He works in a hardware store called El Mastil. He delivers construction materials to support our needs. My mother, Sonia Lopez, is 30 years old. She keeps busy doing the chores and looking after my siblings and me. Thankfully, we are all in good health. I turned eleven years old in February. I love eating a delicious cake to celebrate my birthday with my family. I am in fifth grade and I prefer to receive face-to-face classes because the teaching is better. One of my biggest dreams is to become a nurse when I am older. I also want to learn how to speak English. Summer is the best season ever! My family and I take advantage of that season to visit lovely places. I love drinking Incaparina (a typical hot beverage) and playing soccer. This is all for now about my life, but if you want to know something else, do not doubt to ask me. See you later!

Many kisses and hugs,

Evelyn Mariana Depaz Lopez

Translated by: Hillary Popol / AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala