Idania Nohemi Aguilon Velasquez
Ref# NE1879

About Me
My name is Idania Nohemi Aguilon Velasquez. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 29, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

My name is Idania Nohemi. I am 9 years old and I live along with my family. I attend 3rd grade and I am receiving my assignments by WhatsApp. My parents have to deliver my homework to my teacher every week at school. For me, it has been complicated to study from home because I do not understand the lessons and I need to look for more information on my own on the internet. Also, for my parents, it is a little difficult to pay the internet because they do not always have the resources. My parents work in the market by selling fruits, candies and other products and in that way they supply our family expenses.

I want to let you know that an evangelism teacher of the LW called my mother, Maria Velasquez by phone to get this updated information since the feeding program is still closed due to the pandemic. Let me tell you that the covid-19 pandemic affected my parents’ income since the sales fell, and therefore, it affected our economy. Nevertheless, we are moving forward with my parents’ struggles and the support that we receive from the feeding program. We thank God who has never left us alone and has shown us His faithfulness through our daily provision. We appreciate the groceries that Living Water /Adopt A Child has provided for us because it is so helpful when my parents do not have enough resources to supply our needs. We give thanks from the bottom of our hearts and hope our Lord blesses you richly. Fortunately, we are healthy and the covid-19 has not affected us so far. We are Catholics but our church is still closed. I send many hugs. Keep safe. Every blessing for you!

Lots of hugs,

Idania Nohemi Aguilon Velasquez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua