Mario Alexander Hernandez Xorxe
Ref# CH3712

About Me
My name is Mario Alexander Hernandez Xorxe. I'm a 13-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 28, 2008.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Chixocol

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

I feel so happy to write you through this letter. I am Mario Alexander Hernandez Xorxe, and I am 12 years old. I am in second grade but I am studying most of the time at home due to the pandemic. I also attend school on Monday and Wednesday. When I go to school, I receive a study guide and leave my homework. I have some books and study guides which I use to reinforce my studies. Last year, I did not pass my grade because I did not turn in my homework. I also work with my uncle as a farmer and use what I earn to cover my school expenses. My father works as a farmer and also as a contractor (He gathers people to travel to the Coast to work). My mother is a housewife and she also raises domestic animals to sell. In spite of the current health situation, God has been faithful with us and provided us with a grocery bag through the Feeding Program which helped us to cover our needs. The Lord has taken care of us and none of our relatives have been affected with the current virus. We attend a Christian church and our services are Tuesday and Friday. I want to tell you that my mother provided this information by phone because the evangelism teachers should avoid physical contact with the families due to the restrictions. We pray that God continues blessing Adopt-a-Child for everything that you are doing for us especially during this hard time.

With much love,

Mario Alexander Hernandez Xorxe

Translated by AAC Secretary/Lucia Gravez