Kristina Piperi
Ref# PG0223

About Me
My name is Kristina Piperi. I'm a 18-year-old.

My birthday is
June 9, 2004.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Kristina Piperi. I am 18 years old and my birthday is on June 9th. I have been diagnosed with autism and for this reason, I am classified as a person with different abilities. I also suffer from epilepsy and have seizures from time to time. I go to be visited from the doctors every time they appoint me to be seen from them. Because I am disabled, the government has given to my family an invalid pension so that my mother can stay at home to care for me. My mother is not working and she is close to me every moment. In my town we have a special school for persons with autism and there they have specialist teachers and staff that cares for us for a few hours. I enjoy going there for the first part of the day so my mother gets freer to deal with what she needs to do in the house as cooking, cleaning, washing our clothes, shopping etc. My favorite color is blue, the color of the sky. I like to play inside the house building small houses with the cubes that my mother has bought to me. I like to play with toys and watch TV.  I also like to get the mobile phone of my mother and see the photos we have taken together.

My family and I live in the town of Pogradec. My father has died. I have a brother and a sister and my mother has to care and supply the needs of us all. My brother is fifteen years old and my sister is ten years old. They are as well carrying for me during the day so that my mother can get free time to rest or deal with things that need to be done around the house. We receive a pension that children with one parent receive as governmental social support. My invalid pension and the other social support are the income that we have available to cover all the living costs, but yet our needs are many. I have started to frequent the Living Water church in Pogradec together with my mother and sister. My mother and I stay in the services and in the same time, my sister goes to the Bible classes for smallest children where she learns about the Lord Jesus. I benefit every six weeks food packages from the Adopt a Child programme and I am very thankful for the provision of food delivered to us. My sister is as well registered in the programme and she is also getting her food parcel. We are thankful as family to the progrmme of Adopt a Child for the spiritual and physical care that we gain. Thank you for your support and God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

LW/Adopt a Child Albania