Mynor Mejia Mendoza
Ref# DU2423

About Me
My name is Mynor Mejia Mendoza. I'm a 14-year-old.

My birthday is
May 28, 2010.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! This is Mynor Mejia Mendoza, and I write this letter to tell you how I am doing. Thankfully, I am doing a good job at school, and I am in 6th grade this year; my schedule is from 7:00 am to 12:00 pm. I just turned 14, and I am well. I love playing soccer on weekends. I have been blessed with lunches at the feeding program, and there, my favorite dish is “pepian” (it is a typical dish made with meat, tomato and many spices). I like helping others, so I would like to become part of LW collaborators team in the future. Christmas celebration is one of my favorite activities at the program.

I live with my parents who are in good health. My father is the one who covers our needs working as a farmer. My mother spends her time at home doing all the chores. We have two dogs and one cat as pets. We are a family who believes in God, and we have accepted Jesus as our personal Savior. We attend a church called Nazareth. LW Evangelism team has encouraged us to continue seeking God, and we are grateful for their words. I tell you that my mother helped me to give this information to an Evangelism teacher, and she took advantage to ask prayers for my siblings and me so that we are always fine. I end my letter wishing you the best.

With much love

Mynor Mejia Mendoza

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua