Efrayim Jaasiel Mondragon Rivera
Ref# NE2647

About Me
My name is Efrayim Jaasiel Mondragon Rivera. I'm a 8-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
June 9, 2014.
Attends Program

Nueva Esperanza

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

Hello! I thank you very much for being interested in reading my updated information. My name is Efrayin Jaasiel Mondragon Rivera. I am 8 years old. I am in 2nd grade. I attend school from Monday to Thursday, and I have to send my homework by WhatsApp every Friday. I need to have data in a cell phone to communicate with my teacher. I find it very difficult to write and read, but I am doing my best to go ahead. Since the feeding program is closed due to the pandemic restrictions, I have been missing the bible teachings that the teachers gave us before receiving the meals. I walk 10 minutes to get to the program. My father works as a shoemaker and covers our home needs. My mother does the household work at home.

We attend God´s family Church, and it is located 10 minutes from home. My parents are deacons. During the pandemic, we stayed calm and trusted God who is always in control of all situations. We rent the house in which we live; there are 2 rooms made of blocks, tin sheets roof and a ceramic floor. We have water and electricity services. My mother cooks inside one room. The house condition is good. Unfortunately, this pandemic came to affect my family in the economic area; my father ran out of work. He found another job, but he does not earn very much. Thank God, we have been receiving food parcels from Living Water which is a big help to us. At home, our priority needs are groceries, school expenses and resources to pay for rent. Finally, I want to tell you that a member from LW visited us at our home, and my mother gave him this updated information personally. See you. May God bless you!

Lots of love,

Efrayin Jaasiel Mondragon Rivera

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua