Haide del Rosario


Gender Female
Birth Date Oct 07, 2011
Age 8 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Zacualpa
Program Country
Guatemala

Biography

ZA4512

Zacualpa is a small but busy village in a mountain valley.  The village is inhabited by both Quiché Indians and Ladinos (those with mixed European ancestry). The prevalent language is Spanish.  Families in this village live in one or two room homes generally constructed of either wood or adobe.  Although many of the people are farmers, the village contains several small specialized stores, a body repair shop for buses, mechanics, plumbers and many other small-town tradesmen.   It also has a large open-air market which serves much of the area.

Hello, my names is Haide del Rosario Equila de Leon.  I was born on October 7, 2011.  I am a healthy child and I walk about 3 minutes to get to the feeding program.  I have one brother and one sister.  My father’s name is Jhovani and my mother’s name is Astrid.  Both of them are merchants.  We live in a rented house and we pay Q500 ($67) per month.  The house is made of cement block with a tin roof and a cement floor.  We have water and electricity. We have one cat.  I am in 1st grade.  My favorite color is pink and my favorite animal is the giraffe.  The foods that I like best are salad and oranges.  In my free time, I like to play all kinds of things.  My family attends a Catholic church.

With much love and many blessings,

Haide del Rosario Equila de Leon

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary

Sponsorship Options

Recurring

£18.00

£216.00

£72.00

£20.00