Luis Angel Mucia Perez
Ref# CH4005

About Me
My name is Luis Angel Mucia Perez. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
February 13, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

It is a pleasure to greet you in the name of Jesus and I trust our Lord is blessing you! Praise the Lord my family and I attend Catholic Church; we go on Wednesday. We trust our salvation in God. Thankfully, I am healthy and so is my family. My mother is Tomasa Perez Rodriguez, and she is 32 years old. She does the chores at home, but occasionally, she goes to work as a day laborer. My father is Manuel Mucia Gutierrez, and he is 35 years old. He makes a living by digging sand from the river to sell; he does his best to supply our needs.

I am Luis Angel Mucia Perez, and I am 10 years old. This year I was repeating 2nd grade; I received classes at school, and I enjoyed sharing time with my classmates. My parents have been striving to support me at school, but it is hard for them because they do not have a good job or income. I want to help my father in his job so that we can get more income for our family. The language I would like to learn is English; it is so interesting. I love drinking natural beverages, and my favorite is lemonade. The sport I like the most is football. I like Christmas time because of the firecrackers; I light some of them and I have a lot of fun with my siblings. On my birthday something I love is to have a cake to share with my family. The most needed items at home are groceries and vegetables. I am so thankful to the feeding program from Living Water, I receive my meals and medical care in the clinics. I leave you for now. May God bless you greatly!

Special regards,

Luis Angel Mucia Perez

Translated by: Violeta Hernandez / A-A-C Secretary-Antigua Guatemala