Bjori Maxhari
Ref# PG0135

About Me
My name is Bjori Maxhari. I'm a 5-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
January 29, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Bjori Maxhari. I am 5 years old and my birthday is on January 29th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is black. I like to choose my sport shoes and sport outfits to be in this color. My future dream is to be a doctor. I spend much time playing inside my home riding car-toys and in my future, my dream is to be a driver and own a car. I will attend at the end of September the preschool kindergarten. I spend there the first part of the day and our teacher teaches us to read, write as well as a little about counting. so that we can be prepared for the first grade at school. We also have toys there that we share between us as we play. My mother from the kindergarten at midday and right after lunch, I get together to play outside for a while with my friends. My friends and I play simple games such as hide and seek, run races, riding bicycles, etc. During the summer, I have gone to swim in the lake together with my father and brother. I enjoy swimming and playing in the sand. Walks are traditional in our town and at times we as family join to walk by the lake during the evenings. My family and I live in Bucimas, very close to the town of Pogradec. My father’s name is Myfit and my mother’s name is Erjola. I have a brother and his name is Brian. He is at present 7 years old. Brian is also registered in the programme of Adopt a Child. My father has a small business. He has a shop and sells groceries and other items as school supplies and other. With this business, he is able to provide mostly all that we need and we are not considered as poor. My mother works together with my father in the shop, when he rests or when he goes to get staff for the shop to sell, she goes to sell in the shop. My mother is also staying very close to me and my brother and she helps us to study at school. My mother is also doing all the housekeeping. I am happy that I am registered in the sponsorship programme and am receiving help in food because we are needy. I am also happy that while I attend the church service and the Bible classes. I am learning from the Word of God about the Lord. Thank you for your care to me. God bless you! The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Pogradec is helping the children in need through the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. The church has meetings for the children, youth and adults. On Monday we have the men’s meeting and on Thursday, the ladies’ meeting. The youth meeting is on Saturdays and in the same day, we have the church service and the Bible classes for the children. The children receive every six weeks a package containing food as pasta, rice, sugar, oil, etc. In their need for food this is a great help to the children and their families. We are thankful to each of the sponsors for the great support they provide for the children in the church of Pogradec. God bless you in abondance.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania