Jesusa Elena Garcia de la Cruz
Ref# ZA4636

About Me
My name is Jesusa Elena Garcia de la Cruz. I'm a 11-year-old.

My birthday is
January 6, 2013.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

This is Jesusa Elena Garcia de la Cruz, and I am writing this to update my 2023 information. First, I will tell you about my family. At the moment, we are not attending a church, but I hope we can do it soon. We do not have domestic animals or crops like other families since we do not have the space for it. We are a humble family, and our greatest needs are groceries and clothes. My father’s name is Carlos, and he is 56 years old. He had personal problems with my mother, and they separated at the middle of this year. Unfortunately, he is not supporting us financially since that time. My mother’s name is Maria, and she is 32 years old. She works as a weaver and also tends a grocery store to cover our needs. My maternal grandmother, Jesusa, is 50 years old, and she takes care of me while my mom is not at home.

Now let me tell you a little about myself. I am 10 years old, and I am healthy. I was in 4th grade this year, and I learned more since classes were face-to-face. It was difficult for my mom to cover my school expenses since she does not have a stable job. I want to become a good dancer when I am older. My favorite celebration is Christmas because it is a happy time to share in family. We do not have the custom to celebrate my birthday due to our low resources, but I hope to have a big party someday. I prefer soccer as a sport, and I love drinking “Mosh” which is a hot beverage made from oats and milk. I would like to learn English language in the future. Living Water is very important in my life, and I am grateful for all the support received. I hope to hear from you soon.

Kisses and hugs

Jesusa Elena Garcia de la Cruz

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/A-A-C Secretary, Antigua Guatemala