Kletisia Molla
Ref# KD0543

About Me
My name is Kletisia Molla. I'm a 9-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 2, 2011.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Kotodesh

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Kletisia Molla. I am 9 years old and my birthday is on November 2nd. I am doing well and in good health. My favorite color is pink. I still like to play with dolls and dress them in pink. I like to comb their hair in different styles so they look different and pretty. My future dream is to be a dentist. Schools were closed for the summer break from June and till September and I have spent the summer at home. I have played for a long while outside with my friends and cousins who live near my home. We run and make run races, jump with ropes, play with a ball and many other simple games that we choose as we gather. I will start the fourth grade at school on September and am very excited to return to school after the long summer break we passed. Because of the pandemic, we are going to respect the distancing during this school year and have to keep masks, but I am happy that we are going to take the lessons physically and not online. We don’t have here in the village activities for the children going on so that we can be part off and I am very happy that I can join the sponsorship programme and participate in the activities they organize for the children of the church. During the past summer, I was happy to participate in the summer camp that the church organized for the teens in Kotodesh for a whole week.

My family and I live in Rajca. This village is far from Kotodesh, but I have the possibility to go to the church there as well as to the other activities we have during the week. Usually, my grandfather comes with me when I go to the church services. My father’s name is Altin and my mother’s name is Kimete. I have an eleven years old brother whose name is Ergi. HeShe and I go to school together and after school we attend the activities of the church of Kotodesh. We are happy that we benefit help and care from the programme because the welfare of our family is very poor. We have a very small portion of land in the village and my parents are planting vegetables for us to consume. At present, we are collecting the last vegetables from the garden. Around our garden we have also got a few fruit trees and with these fruits, my mother makes jam or juice that we consume. My parents have decided to keep no animals because they need lots of food provision and we have only a small portion of land. My father doesn’t have a job and for this reason he tries to work in the lands of other people if hired or tries to work in construction. He rarely gets hired and when he finds a job he is paid very less. Because we are very poor, the government gives to my father a small amount called social assistance and with this amount we can only pay the bills for electricity. The Living Water Adopt a Child church in Kotodesh has activities at the program center dedicated to the children, youth and adults. The children and teens who are registered at the programme take Bible classes and afterwards they stay a bit longer to play football, volleyball and to fellowship between each other. Once in a while they gather during the afternoons to watch a Christian movie. Another Bible study is also going on for the ladies of the church during the week. The church of Kotodesh meets for their service every Saturday. In every six weeks, the children in our programme receive a food package containing groceries. These food items have been tremendous blessings to the children and families alike. Every family is facing hardships financially and remains in need for more food in their homes. Living Water Adopt a Child had brought a lot of help spiritually and physically to the children and their families. We are thankful to you for all your care and support to these children. God bless you abundantly!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania