Xhensila Cora
Ref# EL0092

About Me
My name is Xhensila Cora. I'm a 16-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
November 17, 2005.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Elbasan

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Xhensila Cora. I am a 15 years old girl and my birthday is on November 17th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. I enjoy sports and like to play basketball with my friends. Usually we play at school after we complete the lessons for the day. I have completed successfully the first grade high school. The subject that I enjoyed to study the most in my class was Literature and History. Schools are closed till September and I will be for at least three months off for the summer break. I will spend this time to play with my friends, meet with them to have walks around or to help my mother at home with the housekeeping and cooking. My friends and I get together in the mornings because during the midday hours it gets very hot in our town. My friends and I like to take a walk during the evenings and I enjoy seeing the park of our town. Walks during the evenings in my town are a tradition for all the people and at times I get together with my friends to walk but I also get together with my parents and sister to get out, especially during the weekends. Even that I live in the town, there are no many activities to be part off for the youth so the only activity that is worth going is the youth meetings of our church.

My family and I live in Elbasan, My father’s name is Arben and my mother’s name is Mariana. I have a 17 years old brother whose name is Etmond as well as a sister who is at present 6 years old. She has completed the preschool kindergarten and will start school for the first time on September. Her name is Ledjana. Ledjana and I are both registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. We both frequent the church and benefit help and care from the programme of Elbasan. My father is jobless. My mother works in a factory where they clean fish or other sea products and make them ready to be used in the markets or in the restaurants. With this job, my mother is receiving a very low pay but on the other side, the amount she gets is very useful for us who live in the town. My father tries his best to find a job and at times he works here and there as being hired in construction, in the factories of the town or in shops when he gets hired to unload staff. He is not working full time and when he is not working for weeks or months our family income gets way to low. The local government gives to my father a small amount every month that is considered as social assistance but this income is very low and my parents have to use it to pay the bills for electricity and water. We are facing financial hardships and I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child program for the constant help and care they are giving to my sister and to me. God bless you richly for your generosity.

The schedule of our weekly meetings at our new church and Adopt a Child program in Elbasan is as follows:  On Monday the church has a youth Bible study meeting. On Wednesdays, the church has a prayer meetings and afterwards a Bible study meeting. The church service in Elbasan is at 10:00 AM and in the same time the children take the Bible classes. Since the program started to take place, we are asking the parents to come along with the children and be present. The children have received their first package of food and are constantly frequenting our church meetings being this way feed physically and spiritually with the Word of God.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania