Ledjona Cora
Ref# EL0070

About Me
My name is Ledjona Cora. I'm a 7-year-old.

My birthday is
April 8, 2015.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! My name is Ledjona Cora. I am 7 years old and my birthday is on April 8th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink and I like bright colors. My future dream is to study and become a teacher. I am in the second grade and my favorite subject is Albanian Language. I am doing my best to study well at school and my mother always helps me with the homework. I usually get together with my friends to play during midday, but we don’t play for too long because the weather at present is cold and we have many rainy days. My family and I like to take a walk during the evenings and I enjoy seeing the park of our town. Walks during the evenings in my town are a tradition for all the people, and when the weather is nice, we as family also go to the park. During the evenings, I like to watch cartoons on the TV and spend time to draw and color.

My family and I live in Elbasan, I live with my mother and father. I have a 17 years old brother as well as a sister who is at present 15 years old. She has completed the second grade of high school and is also registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. We both frequent the church and benefit help and care from the programme of Elbasan. My father is jobless. My mother works in a factory where they clean fish or other sea products and make them ready to be used in the markets or in the restaurants. With this job, my mother is receiving a very low pay but on the other side, the amount she gets is very useful for us who live in the town. My father tries his best to find a job and at times he works here and there as being hired in construction, in the factories of the town or in shops when he gets hired to unload staff. He is not working full time and when he is not working for weeks or months our family income gets way to low. The local government gives to my father a small amount every month that is considered as social assistance but this income is very low and my parents have to use it to pay the bills for electricity and water. We are facing financial hardships and I am very thankful to the Adopt a Child program for the constant help and care they are giving to my sister and to me. God bless you richly for your generosity. I go to the church of Elbasan with my mother and I participate in the Bible classes for smaller children where I learn about Jesus. I receive every six months a food package from Adopt a Child and I am very thankful for the physical support that I gain. God bless you in abondance for your care to me.

Edited by World Race Team and Martin Rucolli LW/Adopt a Child Albania