Ilvana Hoxha
Ref# KD0527

About Me
My name is Ilvana Hoxha. I'm 3 years old.

My birthday is
July 20, 2017.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello! My name is Ilvana Hoxha. I am a 3 year old girl and my birthday is on July 20th.  I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a doctor. Every morning when I wake up, I like to play with my dolls and I do the same during the evenings. I always enjoy candies and when my mother goes to the shop I ask that she gets me a bar or a chewing gum.

The kindergarten will start on September 14th. I can’t wait to go there so I can enjoy my time playing with my friends and learning new things from my teacher. During the summer, I play with my cousins and friends in the road close to my home. We have simple games as hide and seek, run to catch one another. I will frequent the programme more often when I will start the kindergarten and when things will be open more. At present, we are not fully allowed to go to the program and this was caused because of the pandemic distancing rules.

My family and I live in Kotodesh. My father’s name is Kristi and my mother’s name is Jonilda. I am the only child in my family and my parents are quite young. My home is small but it offers appropriated living conditions to us. My father has constantly had the possibility to emigrate in Greece and work for six months every year. He provides all that we need through his work there. My mother and I miss him very much when he is away, but this is the only way for him to cover our living needs. Our family have land in the village but my parents have decided not to plant very much because the land doesn’t give too much of a profit. My mother has planted as every year the vegetable garden and she has started to collect them. We are enjoying bio products from our garden as tomatoes, peppers, anions, beans, cucumbers, etc. We have also got fruit trees around our garden and land. My parents collect these fruits and my mother makes jam or a few vases of composts out of apples, plums pears or grapes. My parents decided to keep no animals because they need a lot of food to consume during the winter and to provide the stock food it is very hard when the land gives less product.

The food package that I have received from the Adopt a Child team contained groceries as flour, oil, rice, sugar, washing detergents, etc. I am very thankful to the persons of the feeding programme and to the church of Kotodesh for their care to me. Thank you for your support and God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania