Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz
Ref# PA1771

About Me
My name is Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz. I'm a 11-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
August 14, 2012.
Attends Program

Pasojoc

Program Country

Guatemala

Sponsorship Type

Child

My Story

I am glad to greet you through this letter. My full name is Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz, and I want to tell you a little about my life. I am a healthy 11-year-old boy. I attend school in the morning as a fourth-grade student. I usually help my parents to gather firewood on weekends. I am grateful to be part of LW-Adopt A Child. I can receive delicious food at the feeding program, such as fried chicken. That is my favorite! I also can receive medicines for free at the LW clinics. Undoubtedly, this project has been a great blessing for my family and me.

Now, let me tell you a little about my family. My father works as a farmer and day laborer. He does his best to support our family economically. He grows corn for our consumption. I ask you to pray for him because he is not able to see with his left eye. He has not gone to the doctor because of a lack of money. My mom is a healthy housewife. Besides doing the chores and preparing meals, she raises hens and pigs to sell and help at home with the expenses. My family and I attend Life Christian Church. I have been there since I was a baby. My whole family and I accepted Jesus as our Savior. To end this letter, I want you to know that thanks to your loving support, my mom was encouraged by someone from the LW staff to continue trusting in God and seeking Him. Take care of yourself!

Kind regards,

Wilson Alexander Garcia De La Cruz

Translated by: Hillary Popol, AAC Secretary / Antigua Guatemala