Irisa


Gender Female
Birth Date Nov 02, 2015
Age 4 years old
Sponsorship Type
Child
Attends Program
Katjel
Program Country
Albania

Biography

Hello! My name is Irisa Laraku. I am a 4 years old girl and my birthday is on November 2nd. I am doing well and in good health. I attend the kindergarten and there I spend the first part of my day. The teacher teaches to us to draw color and read and also to count, besides the games we do there. Every time when we play, I get along well with the other children as we share our few dolls and toys between one another. My future desire is to be a doctor when I grow up. I like to get together with my friends every afternoon and spend a few hours to play with them. We enjoy playing hide and seek or run to catch one another. Usually we gather in front of our homes. The winter is almost present and the days are short and are getting cold. For this reason we can’t stay too long outside to enjoy our time playing. My favorite color is red. Every time my mother buys for me a new coat or sweater, I like for them to be in this color. I attend the feeding programme at Katjel right after I come back from the kindergarten. I attend the programme twice every week and there I enjoy the food cooked and served to us. I like sausages and chicken. I also attend the Bible classes. At the end of the Bible lesson, we spend a while playing different games or coloring. Once a year, I benefit a free dental care from the dentist offered at the dental clinic of our programme. My mother takes me to the programme.

My family and I live in Katjel. My father’s name is Valmir and my mother’s name is Ana. I am their only child. My family owns land and same as all families in the village, During this month my parents will plant wheat. My mother bakes the bread at home and the flour for the whole year needs to be provided through the land. My mother has planted a vegetable garden early this year for us to consume beans, anions, peppers, tomatoes, etc. We have got a few fruits trees and my parents collect the fruits and my mother makes composts or jam that we consume during the winter. My father is emigrating in Greece and works there for three to six months to provide for our family. He does different kinds of jobs, as hired from the people in this country. At times he works in agriculture at other times in construction. What we benefit from the lands is too less and for this reason my father emigrates so he can provide for us what we need for the living. We are living still in poverty as my father is working in Greece for three months only and what he gains is not enough.

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child. Albania.

No sponsorship options available for this Child.