Romina Spaholli
Ref# PG0073

About Me
My name is Romina Spaholli. I'm a 4-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
October 20, 2016.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Pogradec

Program Country

Albania

My Story

Hello! My name is Romina Spaholli. I am a 4 years old girl and my birthday is on October 20th. I am doing well and enjoy good health. My favorite color is pink and my future dream is to be a hairdresser. I like to create beautiful hair cut styles for my friends so that they can look pretty and nice. At present, I am combing differently the hair of my dolls. I attend the kindergarten and there I spend the first part of the day drawing, coloring and learning poems or songs by heart from my teacher who takes such a good care of us. I am slowly learning to read, write and count also attending the kindergarten. My friends and I play for a while at the kindergarten with the few toys and dolls we have got there. Because of the Pandemic, we are wearing masks and respect the distancing while we attend the kindergarten. Right after I come home from the kindergarten, I get together with my friends who live near my home and we play outside for a short while, doing running races, playing with a ball, hide and seek or other simple games such as these. During this winter we had snow for a week as well as many rainy days and had to stay inside. When I am inside, I like to sit and draw, or watch cartoons on the TV. When the weather is nice my family and I like to go for a walk by the lake and we do this especially during the weekends.

My family and I live in Pogradec. My father’s name is Aurel and my mother’s name is Jonilda. I have an 8 years old sister whose name is Enki. She is attending the second grade at school. She cares for me during the afternoons when my mother is busy. Enki is registered in the sponsorship programme of Adopt a Child. We both go to church on Sundays and benefit help from the programme.

My father has died six months before and he has left us to be orphans. He was fixing the antena of the TV and felt off the roof of our flat, a five building flat and died right away from this accident. It was hard at start for us, especially for me to know what death is and I was expecting my father to return home from working, as he used to. At present my mother is facing hardships to support our living. In the coming months my sister or I will benefit a pension dedicated to such orphan children as us. My mother has applied but we have not yet received any news. We are at present with no support and it has been a big challenge for my mother to buy food to us.

About our activities: The Living Water Adopt a Child started to register the children in the new programme of Pogradec. The children who are part of the program frequent the Bible classes on Saturdays. The church in Pogradec has besides the Saturday service a Bible study for the ladies on Thursdays. Our church is growing in numbers and we are planning to open a second Bible study for the ladies as well as a Bible class dedicated to teens and youth. All the children who are part of the programme are benefiting help spiritually and physically. Every month they receive a package that contains groceries that are so needed, especially during the pandemic we are going through. Thank you for carrying for the children who are in the most need to be feed physically and eager to receive Bible lessons. God bless you!

Translated by Martin Rucolli

Adopt a Child Albania