Andrew Alexi Rosales de Leon
Ref# ZA4521

About Me
My name is Andrew Alexi Rosales de Leon. I'm a 7-year-old.
Birthday

My birthday is
September 10, 2013.
Sponsorship Type

Child

Attends Program

Zacualpa

Program Country

Guatemala

My Story

Hello,

I would like first of all to thank you for taking the time to read my update. I tell you that I walk for five minutes to arrive to the feeding program. I am Andrew Alexi. I am 6 years old and I will have my birthday in September. I take classes in my village and I am a kindergarten student. My school is about five minutes away from my home. Language subject is a little difficult for me. I play soccer in my free time.

The people who live in the house are my mother and me. My mother works as a teacher. My parents are separated but my father helps us financially; he works in a car wash in the United States. We are members of a church but it is closed for now. I am grateful to God because we all are in good health. In spite of the hard health situation that we are currently facing in our country, our Lord has been taking care of us. We trust in our Lord's mercy and that He will put His healing hands over all people who are suffering during this pandemic. I would like to receive a letter from you and have the opportunity to share our life experiences with each other.

Thinking of you!

Andrew Alexi Rosales de Leon

AAC NOTE: After the first COVID-19 case was confirmed in our country (March 13, 2020), our President ordered the closure of all the schools in order to prevent children becoming affected by this virus. We do not know when the schools will open again. However, most of the schools are assigning homework to their students to cover the content for the current school year. As a team, we are praying that God takes control of this situation soon so that we may continue on with our lives.

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio/AAC Secretary-Antigua