Gerson Daniel Morales Guaran
Ref# DU2016

About Me
My name is Gerson Daniel Morales Guaran. I'm a 12-year-old.

My birthday is
January 1, 2011.
Attends Program


Program Country


Sponsorship Type


My Story

Hello! I hope you are enjoying our Lord blessings. My name is Gerson Daniel Morales Guaran, and I am 11 years old. I am in 5th grade this year, and we are not attending face-to-face classes yet. My mother goes to bring my study guides and deliver my homework every 15 days; it is difficult for me to understand the guides which has affected my learning. We do not have internet at home, so we buy an internet plan on the phone when I need it. I help with the cleaning in my free time. I am happy because the feeding program has opened its doors again; I was missing the food and Bible classes. I walk for 15 minutes to arrive to the program. I am grateful to God because my family and I are in good health.

My father works as a farmer, and he supports us financially. There was a time that he was unemployed, but fortunately, my maternal grandmother provided some food. My mother dedicates her time to the family and our home. We share time in our family on Sundays. We only celebrate Christmas as a family due to the pandemic, and we usually eat “tamales and ponche”. We are members of the Catholic Church which is located 20 minutes from home; we missed attending church when it was closed. We live in a rented house, and we share it with my uncles’ families. We only have one room, so we cook and sleep in the same room; it is made of tin sheets with a dirt floor. We have running water and electricity. My mother gave this information to an Evangelism teacher to tell you about me.

Sincerely yours

Gerson Daniel Morales Guaran

Translated by: Loyda de Osorio, AAC Secretary/Antigua