Daniel Morente Morente
Ref# CA1228

About Me
My name is Daniel Morente Morente. I'm 13 years old.

My birthday is
December 25, 2006.
Sponsorship Type


Attends Program


Program Country


My Story

Hello dearest sponsor!  I send you greetings from my land.  I hope that everything is going well for your family.  I want to tell you a little about my family and my life.  This year, I am in the 5th grade.  I am repeating the grade because last year my father took me out of school for many days to help him in the cornfield.  At school, I have learned how to read and to write even though it is still a little hard to write well.  In the afternoons, I look for firewood so we can cook tortillas.  I do my school work and then I play ball.  My father supports the family by traveling to the coast to work cutting sugar cane from November to May.  He calls us and sends us money for our expenses.  When he comes home, he grows corn.

My mother is a housewife.  There are seven children in my family.  Pedro is in the United States and he helps us economically.  Dominga works in a tortilleria (place where they make tortillas) in the capital.  Santa is helping my grandparents.  Cecilia is in the 2nd grade.  Jose is in kindergarten and Jessica is only three years old.  All of my family goes to Prince of Peace Church and I like the songs and the message that they give us.  I am very grateful to you because you are a good person and because you are helping me through the feeding program.  I pray that God blesses you and protects you.  See you soon.

Blessings and much love,

Daniel Morente Morente

Translated by: Edwina Lyons/AAC Missionary